LETS HAUL LOGISTICS LLC
Book with caution — review signals below
No hard OOS / revoked / uninsured blocker, but elevated risk signals need a human look before booking.
- OOS rate worse than size peers Driver 27.3% vs peer 0.00% Details →
Plain-text risk summary (print / paste)
TruckCodex risk summary — LETS HAUL LOGISTICS LLC (USDOT 4158773) Verdict: CAUTION Book with caution — review signals below No hard OOS / revoked / uninsured blocker, but elevated risk signals need a human look before booking. Authority / census status: Active Active BIPD limit: $750,000 Blockers: (none) Cautions: • OOS rate worse than size peers — Driver 27.3% vs peer 0.00% On file: • 1 active operating authority • Insurance on file · $750,000 — ACCREDITED SPECIALTY INSURANCE COMPANY · 91X • BOC-3 process agent on file — Transportation Authority LLC Source: https://truckcodex.com/usdot/4158773/ As of: Sep 1, 2026 Always confirm on FMCSA SAFER and L&I before tendering — TruckCodex mirrors public filings and can lag by up to a day.
TruckCodex · filing & peer scorecard
TruckCodex filing & peer scorecard · A
Composite of 4/5 scored components (mean 85/100). Separate from booking triage on this page. Expand for per-signal evidence. Heuristic — not an FMCSA rating or legal advice.
A
confidence 80% · 4/5 signals · expand
TruckCodex filing & peer scorecard · A
Composite of 4/5 scored components (mean 85/100). Separate from booking triage on this page. Expand for per-signal evidence. Heuristic — not an FMCSA rating or legal advice.
Active census status with no OOS order or revoked authority on file.
Active BIPD/Primary-like policy on file in our insurance history.
Driver OOS 27.3% vs peer median 0% (worse). Vehicle OOS 0% vs peer median 0% (neutral). n=235328 same-size ACTIVE peers.
FMCSA has not assigned this carrier a formal safety rating. We do not invent one.
NR reason: No published FMCSA safety_rating.
No BMC-91 insurance-lapse watch classification on file for this USDOT.
TruckCodex filing & peer scorecard from authority, BIPD, peer OOS, FMCSA safety rating, and insurance-watch signals. Not a booking verdict and not legal advice. See methodology. Booking triage on this page: Caution.
1 active liability filing
Company profile
No active FMCSA cargo filing on file.
FMCSA L&I filing evidence — not a shipper certificate of insurance (COI). Cargo (BMC-34) is primarily an HHG / household-goods requirement; general freight carriers often have none.
No active broker surety bond or trust fund on file.
BMC-84 is a surety bond; BMC-85 is a trust-fund agreement. Required for property brokers / freight forwarders — not motor-carrier BIPD liability insurance.
-
InsuranceACCREDITED SPECIALTY INSURANCE COMPANYPolicy effective Dec 8, 2025
-
Process AgentTransportation Authority LLCBOC-3 on file
-
Operating AuthorityMC1597858ACTIVE
Fleet details (MCS-150)
| Vehicle type | Owned | Term leased | Trip leased |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trucks | 1 | 0 | 0 |
Self-reported on the carrier’s Form MCS-150 (FMCSA Company Census).
Inspections (24 months)
All 12 inspections →| Driver | Vehicle | Hazmat | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Inspections | 9 | 9 | 0 |
| OOS inspections | 2 | 0 | 0 |
| OOS percentage | 22.22% | 0% | — |
| National average | 6.7% | 23.4% | 4.4% |
Roadside inspections in the last 24 months. National averages are FMCSA MCSAP reference rates (driver ~6.7%, vehicle ~23.4%, hazmat ~4.4%).
Carrier analysis & narrative context Status notes, risk intelligence, and safety profiles
Carrier is unrated
FMCSA has not assigned this carrier a formal safety rating. Use the inspection history and BASIC scores below to assess on-road performance.
LETS HAUL LOGISTICS LLC had 9 roadside inspections over the past 24 months with an out-of-service rate of 22.2%, which is above the national average of 19.3%. Their highest FMCSA BASIC percentile is Unsafe Driving at 6.0.
9 roadside inspections over the last 24 months, concentrated in AR (1) and FL (1).
22.2% out-of-service rate, near the 19.3% national average; led by Vehicle Maintenance (0.0% of violations); top code 392.2 (Violation of Local Laws) cited 2 times.
The fleet comprises 1 power unit (small fleet) and 1 driver; Freightliner is the most-inspected make.
Risk Signals
Out-of-Service rate vs same-size peers FMCSA roadside inspections, % placed out-of-service
Compared against 235,328 ACTIVE carriers operating 1–2 power units (±50% of this carrier's 1 unit fleet).
Inspection Analytics Monthly activity · BASIC mix · state map
Monthly Inspection Activity (9 months)
Violations by BASIC Category
Activity by State
| State | Inspections | OOS | OOS % | Last Inspection |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arkansas (AR) | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | Nov 19, 2024 |
| Florida (FL) | 1 | 1 | 100.0% | Jan 6, 2026 |
| Georgia (GA) | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | Jan 4, 2026 |
| Indiana (IN) | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | Jan 27, 2025 |
| Massachusetts (MA) | 1 | 1 | 100.0% | Oct 28, 2024 |
| New Mexico (NM) | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | Jan 11, 2025 |
| Oklahoma (OK) | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | Sep 8, 2025 |
| Pennsylvania (PA) | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | Oct 30, 2024 |
| Vermont (VT) | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | Apr 4, 2025 |
Vehicle Fleet Top makes and models observed in roadside inspections
| Make | Model | Inspections |
|---|---|---|
| Freightliner | 12 |
SMS BASIC Scores FMCSA Safety Measurement System per-BASIC scores
| BASIC | Inspections | Serious | Measure | Percentile | Alert | As Of |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Driver Fitness | 0 | — | 0.00 | 0 | — | Aug 31, 2026 |
| Controlled Substances / Alcohol | 0 | — | 0.00 | 0 | — | Aug 31, 2026 |
| Hours of Service | 1 | — | 0.76 | 1 | — | Aug 31, 2026 |
| Unsafe Driving | 2 | — | 5.66 | 6 | — | Aug 31, 2026 |
| Vehicle Maintenance | 2 | — | 2.00 | 2 | — | Aug 31, 2026 |
Higher percentiles indicate worse performance relative to peer carriers. Carriers at or above the FMCSA intervention threshold are marked ALERT.
Recent Inspections (12 rows) View all 12 →
| Inspection # | Date ▼ | State | Level | Station | Vehicle | Violations | Top Codes | OOS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 86722160 | Jan 6, 2026 | FL | 1 | BELLEVIEW FL |
FREIGHTLINER STRAIGHT TRUCK
|
1 | 392.15-NONCDL | Yes |
| 86722876 | Jan 4, 2026 | GA | 3 | COMMERCE GA |
FREIGHTLINER STRAIGHT TRUCK
|
1 | 392.2-SLLML | No |
| 85724025 | Sep 8, 2025 | OK | 3 | INTERSTATE 40 2 W OF SALLISAW |
FREIGHTLINER STRAIGHT TRUCK
|
0 | — | No |
| 84362949 | Apr 4, 2025 | VT | 1 | RYEGATE NB RA |
FREIGHTLINER STRAIGHT TRUCK
|
0 | — | No |
| 83756521 | Jan 27, 2025 | IN | 2 | WEST HARRISON IN |
FREIGHTLINER STRAIGHT TRUCK
|
0 | — | No |
| 87100642 | Jan 11, 2025 | NM | 3 | GALLUP PORT OF ENTRY |
FREIGHTLINER STRAIGHT TRUCK
|
0 | — | No |
| 83202338 | Nov 19, 2024 | AR | 1 | HOPE AR |
FREIGHTLINER STRAIGHT TRUCK
|
2 | 393.11A1-LCHL | No |
| 83039955 | Oct 30, 2024 | PA | 2 | pa-sr-28-sb-pinecreek-twp---exit |
FREIGHTLINER STRAIGHT TRUCK
|
4 | 393.9TS, 393.9, 392.2 | No |
| 83024451 | Oct 28, 2024 | MA | 3 | H-WESTON |
FREIGHTLINER STRAIGHT TRUCK
|
2 | 395.8E-HOSPDOOS, 395.22G-ELDMFV | Yes |
| 82326273 | Aug 6, 2024 | NM | 2 | GALLUP PORT OF ENTRY |
FREIGHTLINER STRAIGHT TRUCK
|
1 | 392.16(a) | No |
| 82066662 | Jul 3, 2024 | TN | 2 | BROWNSVILLE TN |
FREIGHTLINER STRAIGHT TRUCK
|
3 | 390.3E-NONCDL, 392.2, 391.41(a) | Yes |
| 80762624 | Jan 28, 2024 | TN | 3 | NOT STATED |
FREIGHTLINER STRAIGHT TRUCK
|
1 | 392.2-SLLHFD | No |
Authority Records (1 docket)
MC Certificate Documents (1 letter, 1 PDF)
Authority Records (above) are FMCSA docket status and lifecycle events. MC Certificate Documents here are the archived PDF letters for each action — grants, reinstatements, revocations, name changes, and transfers. They are related but not the same dataset: one row per PDF letter, not one file per docket.
Each row is a distinct FMCSA letter (grant, reinstatement, revocation, name change, transfer, etc.). When a PDF is archived, click the link to open that letter. Rows without a link still show the action type and date from our index. FMCSA stopped publishing new daily certificate PDFs after the May 2026 Motus cutover — rows below are historical archive only.
| Date | Docket | Action | Authority | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 14, 2023 | MC1597858-C | Original MC Certificate | Revocation | Original MC Certificate → |
Insurance Coverage Timeline (5 rows)
Every insurance policy on file, newest effective date first. Amber rows mark BIPD/Primary coverage gaps.
| Insurer | Policy # | Type | Limit | Effective | Cancel | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ACCREDITED SPECIALTY INSURANCE COMPANY | 2-CWS-NJ-19-S0378664-00 | 91X | $750,000 | Dec 8, 2025 | On file | ACTIVE |
| KNIGHTBROOK INSURANCE COMPANY | KBQRS0000473-00 | BIPD/Primary | — | Dec 8, 2024 | Dec 8, 2025 | CANCELLED |
| KNIGHTBROOK INSURANCE COMPANY | KBQRS0000473-00 | BIPD/Primary | — | Dec 8, 2024 | Dec 8, 2024 | REPLACED |
| DRIVE NEW JERSEY INSURANCE COMPANY | CA975517152 | BIPD/Primary | — | Dec 8, 2023 | Jan 13, 2025 | CANCELLED |
| DRIVE NEW JERSEY INSURANCE COMPANY | CA975517152 | BIPD/Primary | — | Dec 8, 2023 | Dec 8, 2024 | REPLACED |
Compliance Timeline Merged authority / insurance / enforcement events
-
Dec 8, 2025
-
Dec 8, 2025insuranceCANCEL — KNIGHTBROOK INSURANCE COMPANY
-
Jan 13, 2025insuranceTERM/CANCL — DRIVE NEW JERSEY INSURANCE COMPANY
-
Dec 8, 2024insuranceTERM/REPL — DRIVE NEW JERSEY INSURANCE COMPANY
-
Dec 8, 2024insuranceTERM/REPL — KNIGHTBROOK INSURANCE COMPANY
-
Dec 14, 2023
Top Stations & Violation Codes Where this carrier gets inspected and what they get cited for
Most-Inspected Stations
| Station | State | Inspections | OOS |
|---|---|---|---|
| GALLUP PORT OF ENTRY | NM | 2 | 0 |
| HOPE AR | AR | 1 | 0 |
| BELLEVIEW FL | FL | 1 | 1 |
| COMMERCE GA | GA | 1 | 0 |
| WEST HARRISON IN | IN | 1 | 0 |
| H-WESTON | MA | 1 | 1 |
| INTERSTATE 40 2 W OF SALLISAW | OK | 1 | 0 |
| BROWNSVILLE TN | TN | 1 | 1 |
| NOT STATED | TN | 1 | 0 |
| RYEGATE NB RA | VT | 1 | 0 |
Top Violation Codes Cited
| Code | Description | Category | Cited | OOS |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 392.2 | Violation of Local Laws | Unsafe Driving | 2 | 0 |
| 391.41(a) | Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency. History of either failing to produce a medical certificate or having an expired medical certificate. | Driver Fitness | 1 | 0 |
| 392.16(a) | Failing to use seat belt (49 CFR) | Unsafe Driving | 1 | 0 |
| 393.9 | Inoperable Required Lamp | Vehicle Maintenance | 1 | 0 |
Related Records Cross-references to every adjacent page
-
Field change history
History-watch change dates and as-of snapshots
-
New Jersey carriers
All carriers based in New Jersey
-
Perth Amboy carriers
Carriers based in Perth Amboy, NJ
-
Stations in New Jersey
Where this carrier might be inspected
-
Docket MC1597858
common · ACTIVE · MC
-
ACCREDITED SPECIALTY INSURANCE COMPANY
91X policy on file
-
KNIGHTBROOK INSURANCE COMPANY
BIPD/Primary policy on file
-
DRIVE NEW JERSEY INSURANCE COMPANY
BIPD/Primary policy on file
-
Transportation Authority LLC
BOC-3 process agent · 51,969 carriers served
-
12 inspections
Full roadside inspection history
-
Fleet recall search
NHTSA recalls covering this fleet's vehicle years/makes
-
File a complaint
Open the FMCSA National Consumer Complaint form for this carrier
-
Certificate lookup
Look up any FMCSA authority by MC/MX/FF docket number
-
All state carrier directories
Browse carriers in every US/CA/MX jurisdiction
-
Insurance-lapse watch
Carriers with recent BMC-91 cancellation or reinstatement churn
-
How FMCSA safety ratings work
BASIC percentiles and compliance review context
-
BOC-3 process agents explained
Why every interstate carrier must file a process agent
-
FMCSA compliance filings guide
MCS-150, insurance, and authority filing requirements
-
Roadside inspection rights
What drivers and carriers can expect during a stop